2020 Tirreno–Adriatico : Simon Yates wins the championship .

In the last stage of 2020 Tirreno-Adriatico, Simon Yates (MITCHELTON-SCOTT) played steadily, held the advantage, and won the final championship of the game. This is also his most important victory since winning the Tour of West in 2018. In the final stage, the 10km individual time trial champion was won by INEOS Grenadiers driver and Italian national champion GANNA. The one-hour record holder Campenaerts (NTT) finished second, and world champion Dennis (INEOS Grenadiers) finished third. Thomas (INEOS Grenadiers) finished fourth in the stage but still couldn't make up the time behind, and finally finished second overall.

The final stage was a 10.1km flat road individual time trial. GANNA won the championship in 10 minutes and 42 seconds.

Campenaerts finished second with 11 seconds behind and Dennis finished third with 19 seconds behind.

On the overall score front, Simon Yates completed the personal time trial with stage 17 and won the championship. Thomas completed the stage 22 seconds faster than Simon Yates, unable to recover the 39 seconds behind, but surpassed Majka to become the overall The second grade. Majka (Bora–Hansgrohe), who is not good at time trials, finished third in total.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Spin to win Spinner icon