2021 Milan-San Remo: Three strongs in trouble, Stuyven wins in chaos.

2021 Milan-San Remo has been held in Italy on March 20th. Due to the random entry of INEOS Grenadiers and Caleb Ewan, the Triwizard scenario that most people predicted before the game did not happen. Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) launched a long-range surprise attack before the finish line and successfully held the advantage to win. Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) was unable to catch up with Jasper Stuyven before the finish line, and finally finished runner-up. Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma), Peter Sagan (BORA-hansgrohe), Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix) ranked third to Five.

Milan-San Remo was held in Italy on March 20, and it was also the first five classics this year. The race was held in a sunny day, and the whole journey was 299 kilometers and took about 7 hours. The early breakout group consisted of 8 riders, leading the big group by about 7 and a half minutes at most. Like the previous Milan-San Remo, the first 250 kilometers of the race were calm, and the popular riders were hidden in the protection of the lieutenant. The big group Riding downwind to accelerate and gradually chase the breakout group.

When the famous Cipressa, the penultimate climb of the race, the race really started. The Jumbo-Visma team was led by Sam Oomen in front of the group, followed by Wout van Aert. The speed of the group was quickly increased, and some sprinters were left behind. But the Jumbo-Visma team’s move quickly consumed all of its lieutenants, and Wout van Aert had no teammates around him. INEOS Grenadiers then dispatched a four-man mountain train to take over the race. Luke Rowe topped the train to keep the group speed at a high level. At this time, there were about 35 riders in the leading group. No one chose to launch an offense in Cipressa. After the downhill, the Alpecin-Fenix ​​team and the BORA-hansgrohe team also participated in the lead. However, the rear group succeeded in catching up with the leading group, and the number of the large group before Poggio Sommorto returned to about 90 people.

The game came to a critical moment in theory-Poggio Sommorto Mountain. Just as everyone was looking forward to seeing a Poggio Sommorto Mountain that was constantly attacking and you were chasing me, INEOS Grenadiers once again picked up the mountain train. The difference is that the locomotive changed this time. Became Filippo Ganna, the world champion of personal timekeeping. The leader of Filippo Ganna was very determined. Before the high-power engine, no one dared to make an offensive attempt easily. A crowd of popular riders could only follow the INEOS Grenadiers train and wait for the opportunity. Caleb Ewan is still in a relatively high position, and Peter Sagan can still stay in the leading group, which makes Peter Sagan fans very pleased.

Filippo Ganna led the ride to a position about 1 km in front of the top of Poggio Sommorto. At this time, there was not much room for the riders to attack. Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-Quick Step) immediately launched an attack. Wout van Aert followed closely behind, Mathieu van der Poel also tried to catch up with the two from behind. The story that the audience was looking forward to was finally staged. Unfortunately, this attack came too late and there was not enough distance for the three to open the gap with the other riders, about a dozen. The riders caught up with the three on the top of the mountain, and the group sprint seemed inevitable. The only problem was that the leading group also included a top sprint rider-Caleb Ewan. Caleb Ewan's sprint strength is so strong that everyone in the leading group cannot accept the ending of the group sprint.

The race entered the final flat. When everyone was still struggling with Caleb Ewan's random entry, Jasper Stuyven launched an attack and successfully distanced himself from the group. Team DSM rider Søren Kragh Andersen tried to chase to no avail. However, Wout van Aert and others were unable to pursue it with all their strength due to the existence of Caleb Ewan. They fell into a classic classic dilemma, and their defeat was set.

In the end, Jasper Stuyven succeeded in holding the advantage, and Caleb Ewan proved that other people's concerns were necessary and won the second place in the event. Defending champion Wout van Aert finished third. After the game, Wout van Aert admitted that he had misjudged the game in the final stage and was defeated. Peter Sagan once again won fourth place in Milan-San Remo, and his recovery is very obvious, but Peter Sagan's fancy winning fourth place in Milan-San Remo in the past ten years has made people laugh and cry. Mathieu van der Poel finished fifth. After the game, Mathieu van der Poel also said that today's attack was too late as the key to the result of the game, and Jasper Stuyven launched the attack at the right time to win the game.

Attach the top ten list:

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Bitte beachte, dass Kommentare vor der Veröffentlichung freigegeben werden müssen

Spin to win Spinner icon